TEAM STEM BUILD at UMBC

The following faculty and staff are leading the STEM BUILD at UMBC initiative.

Philip Rous
UMBC Provost and Principal Investigator
Phone: 410-455-2333
Email: rous@umbc.edu

William R. LaCourse

Dean, College of the Natural and Mathematical Sciences and Principal Investigator
Phone: 410-455-5827
Email: lacourse@umbc.edu

Patrice McDermott
UMBC Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs and STEM BUILD at UMBC Leadership Team Member
Phone: 410-455-3150
Email: mcdermot@umbc.edu

Philip Farabaugh

Chair, Department of Biological Sciences and Research Core Director
Phone: 410-455-3018
Email: farabaugh@umbc.edu

Charles Bieberich

Professor, Department of Biological Sciences and BUILD Training Program Director
Phone: 410-455-3125
Email: bieberic@umbc.edu

Kenneth I. Maton

Professor, Department of Psychology and STEM BUILD at UMBC Lead Evaluator
Phone: 410-455-1055
Email: maton@umbc.edu

Shuyan Sun
Associate Professor of Psychology and STEM BUILD at UMBC Evaluator
BUILD Evaluation Team
Phone: 410-455-3431
Email: suns@umbc.edu

Kathleen Stolle-McAllister

Research Associate
BUILD Evaluation Team
Email:  kstolle@umbc.edu

Mariano (Mario)  Sto. Domingo

Assistant Research Scientist
BUILD Evaluation Team
Phone: 410-455-3110
Email: stodomin@umbc.edu

Jacinta Kelly

Assistant Dean for Financial Management, College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences and STEM BUILD at UMBC Leadership Team Member
Phone: 410-455-3038
Email: jkelly@umbc.edu
Annica Wayman
Associate Dean for Shady Grove Affairs
Phone: 301-738-6092
Email:   awayman@umbc.edu

Justine Johnson

STEM BUILD Executive Director and
Associate Director, Meyerhoff Graduate Fellows Program
College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Phone: 410-455-3124
Email: bivins@umbc.edu

Meika Samuel

Program Specialist
Phone: 410-455-8029
Email: msamuel@umbc.edu

Lucie Blauvelt

STEM LLC Coordinator
Phone: 410-455-8055
Email: lblauvelt@umbc.edu

Maria Cambraia
Postdoctoral Teaching Associate
Phone: 410-455 -2932
Email:   cambraia@umbc.edu

Fred Larabee

Postdoctoral Teaching Associate
Phone: 410-455-8032
Email:  larabeef@umbc.edu

Pauline Campbell McElroy

STEM BUILD at UMBC Advisor
Phone: 410-455-2606
Email:  paulinec@umbc.edu

Sarah Hansen

Communications Manager, STEM
Phone:  410-455-8053
Email: hansen.sarah@umbc.edu

Keeley Meier
Student Success Coach/Advisor
Phone:  TBD
Email: kmeier@umbc.edu

Anissa J. Brown

NIH Program Director to STEM BUILD at UMBC
National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)
National Institutes of Health
Email: brownani@mail.nih.gov

Shiva Singh

NIH Scientific Advisor to STEM BUILD at UMBC,
National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)
National Institutes of Health
Email:  singhs@nigms.nih.gov